The Spinner eLibrary humbly began in 2010 with the release of three critically acclaimed memoirs-Losing Jonathan by Robert & Linda Waxler, Brick by Brick: A Woman’s Journey by Lynn Donohue, and Courage to Walk by Robert Waxler on Amazon Kindle.

Beginning in 2016 a greater push was made to transform out-of-print titles and newly released titles into eBooks. As a result, readers are now able to download and enjoy 24 different titles on their smartphones, tablets, and computers.

Work on the eLibrary project continues as Spinner’s staff designer and archivist are in the process of converting the remainder of Spinner’s book projects into digital formats, with hopes of having all 40-plus titles available for download in the near future.

“We’re thrilled to be able to offer history to our readers in a variety of formats without compromising design and photography,” said Spinner Publisher Joseph Thomas. “It makes sense for us to embrace the technology of today and tomorrow, even though we’re all about preserving the past.”

For a complete list of titles available please check out our main website here.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

error: Content is protected !!